top of page

8 easy techniques you can do at home to unblock your chakras

Updated: Jul 30, 2019

According to Hindu and/or Buddhist belief, chakras are vast (yet confined) pools of energy in our bodies which govern our psychological qualities. There are said to be seven main chakras in all; Four in our upper body, which govern our mental properties, and three in our lower body, which govern our instinctual properties. They are as follows:

The Muladhara (Root chakra). The Svadhisthana (Sacral chakra). The Manipura (Solar plexus chakra). The Anahata (Heart Chakra). The Visuddhi (Throat chakra). The Ajna (Third eye chakra). The Sahasrana (Crown Chakra).

According to Buddhist. Hindu teachings all of the chakras should contribute to a human's well-being. Our instincts would join forces with our feelings and thinking. Some of our chakras are usually not open all the way (meaning they operate just like when you were born), but some are over-active, or even near closed. If the chakras are not balanced , peace with the self cannot be achieved. So here are 8 ways you can open your chakras at home:

1. Understand - Understand that if your are opening your chakras, there is no need to try to make over-active chakras less active. They are simply compensating for the inactivity of closed chakras. Once all of the chakras are opened, the energy evens out, and becomes balanced.

2. Open the Root Chakra (Red) - This chakra is based on being physically aware and feeling comfortable in many situations. If opened, you should feel well-balanced and sensible, satable and secure. You don't distrust people around you for no reason. You feel present in what is happening right now, and very connected to your physical body. If it's under-active: you tend to feel fearful or nervous, and easily feel unwelcome. If it's over-active: you may be materialistic and greedy. You feel as if you should be secure and are unwelcome to change.

- Use the body and become aware of it. Do yoga, walk around the block, or do some manual house-cleaning. These activities let your body become known to you, and will strengthen the chakra.

- Ground yourself. This means that you should connect with the ground, and feel it beneath you. To do this, stand up straight and relaxed, put your feet shoulder width apart, and slightly bend your knees. Move your pelvis forward a little, and keep your body balanced, so that your weight is evenly distributed over the soles of your feet. Then sink forward. stay in this position for several minutes.

- After grounding yourself, sit cross-legged.

-Let the tips of your thumb and index finger touch gently, in a peaceful motion.

-Concentrate on the Root chakra and what it stands for, at the spot in between the gentials and anus.

- Sit silently, yet clearly, chant the sound "LAM".

All this time, let yourself relax, still thinking about the chakra, it's meaning, and how it does or should affect your life.

- Keep doing this until you are completely relaxed. You may have a "Clean feeling".

-Visualise a closed red flower, imagine a very powerful energy radiating it: it slowly opens showing four red petals full of energy.

- Contract the perineum holding breath and releasing.

3. Open the Sacral Chakra (Orange) - This chakra deals with feeling and sexuality. If open, feelings are released with liberty, and are expressed without you being over-emotional. You would be open to affinity and can be passionate as well as outgoing. You also have no problems based on sexuality. If it's under-active: you tend to be unemotional or impassive, and are not very opne to anybody. If it's over-active: you tend to be sensitive and emotional all the time. You may be very sexual.

- Sit on your knees, with your back straight, but relaxed. Lay your hands in your lap, palms up on top of each other. Left hand underneath, the palm touching the back fingers of the right hand, and the thumbs touch gently.

- Concentrate on Sacral Chakra and what it stands for, at the sacral bone (Lower back)

- Silently, yet clearly, chant the sound "VAM".

All this time, let yourself relax, still thinking about the chakra, it's meaning, and how it does or should affect your life.

- Keep doing this until you are completely relaxed. Again, you may have a "Clean feeling".

4. Open the Navel Chakra (yellow) -

5. Open the Heart Chakra (green) -

6. Open the Throat Chakra (light blue) -

7. Open the Third eye Chakra (Indigo) -

8. Open the Crown Chakra (purple) -

12 views0 comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page